Elvis Now In Person 1972


This eventful period began with a successful stint at the Hilton International Hotel in Las Vegas during January and February, followed by RCA’s recording sessions in Hollywood in March and ending with their April 1972 tour, segments of which were filmed for the MGM documentary film “Elvis On Tour”



Contains 120 pages presenting Elvis’ Las Vegas shows from January 26 to February 23, a complete record of all recording and rehearsal sessions from March 27 to the final rehearsal at the Statler Hotel, Buffalo, on the 5th. of April.

Filming records for the MGM film Elvis On Tour are also documented.


It contains 384 pages, illustrated with several hundred photographs, many of which are unpublished.

Newspaper articles and film documentation are also included to form a complete record of Elvis’s April 1972 tour and the making of the ‘On Tour’ documentary.


CD.1 ‘Live In Las Vegas’ February 1972

Las Vegas multi-track with 8 unreleased. Basically the 2007 FTD ‘An American Trilogy’ remixed by Matt Ross-Spang

CD.2 ‘Studio Rehearsals’.

CD version of the LP ‘Burning Love – The RCA Rehearsals’.

CD.3 ‘The April Tour’.

CD version of the LP ‘Live 1972’.

CD.4 ‘The Stage Rehearsal’.

Elvis’ April 5, 1972 Statler Hilton, Buffalo From the 2018 Amiga pirate ‘Elvis On Tour’.

A collectors’ ‘Compact 33rpm’ EP
Burning Love
It’s A Matter Of Time
For The Good Times
Where Do I Go From Here

NOTE: FTD announces that there will be a separate release of the 4 CDs for those who cannot pay the price of the set with the books.


CD.1 Live In Las Vegas
01. Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. Proud Mary
04. Never Been To Spain (master)
05. You Gave Me A Mountain (master)
06. It’s Impossible (master)
07. Love Me
08. All Shook Up
09. Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel
10. Hound Dog
11. Little Sister / Get Back
12. It’s Over (master)
13. The Impossible Dream (master)
14. A Big Hunk O’ Love
15. An American Trilogy (master)
16. Can’t Help Falling In Love
17. Closing Riff
18. Never Been To Spain
19. You Gave Me A Mountain
20. An American Trilogy (first version)
21. All Shook Up
22. Never Been To Spain
23. You Gave Me A Mountain
24. An American Trilogy

Track 20: February 14, 1972 DS
Tracks 10, 14, 21: February 14, 1972 MS
Tracks 18-19: February 15, 1972 DS
Tracks 01-03, 07-09, 11, 16-17:
February 15, 1972 MS
Tracks 04-06, 13, 15: February 16, 1972 MS
Track 12: February 17, 1972 DS
Tracks 22-24: February 17, 1972 MS
Tracks 18-25: Previously unreleased
Mixed by Matt Ross-Spang

CD.2: ‘Studio Rehearsals’
01. Burning Love
02. For The Good Times
03. Always On My Mind
04. Separate Ways
05. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
06. See See Rider
07. Proud Mary
08. Never Been To Spain
09. Until It’s Time For You To Go
10. Polk Salad Annie
11. All Shook Up
12. Heartbreak Hotel
13. Help Me Make It Through The Night
14. Young And Beautiful
15. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy
16. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
17. A Big Hunk O’ Love
18. Funny How Time Slips Away
19. Can’t Help Falling In Love
20. I, John
21. Bosom Of Abraham
22. You Better Run
23. Lead Me, Guide Me
24. Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus /
Nearer My God To Thee
RCA STUDIO C HOLLYWOOD, Tracks 01-04: March 30, 1972
RCA STUDIO A HOLLYWOOD, Tracks 05-24: March 31, 1972
Mixed by Matt Ross-Spang

CD.3: The April Tour
01.Also Sprach Zarathustra
02. See See Rider
03. I Got A Woman / Amen (Elvis’ mic is missing at the start)
04. Never Been To Spain
05. You Gave Me A Mountain
06. Until It’s Time For You To Go
07. Polk Salad Annie
08. Love Me
09. All Shook Up
10. Teddy Bear / Don’t Be Cruel
11. Heartbreak Hotel
12. Hound Dog
13. Bridge Over Troubled Water
14. Love Me Tender
15. It’s Over
16. Suspicious Minds
17. Band Introductions
18. For The Good Times
19. An American Trilogy
20. Burning Love
21. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
22. Funny How Time Slips Away
23. Can’t Help Falling In Love
24. Closing Vamp
25. Proud Mary
26. How Great Thou Art
27. I Can’t Stop Loving You
28. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
29. A Big Hunk O’ Love
30. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy

HAMPTON ROADS, VA: April 9, 1972 ES
Tracks 01-07, 28-30
RICHMOND, VA: April 10, 1972 Tracks 08-16
GREENSBORO, NC: April 14, 1972 Tracks 17-24
SAN ANTONIO, TX: April 18, 1972 Tracks 25-27
Mixed by Matt Ross-Spang

CD 4: ‘The Stage Rehearsal’
01. Burning Love (2 versions – Charlie Hodge sings off-mic on version 1)
02. Cattle Call (few lines)
03. For The Good Times
04. See See Rider
05. Never Been To Spain (incomplete)
06. You Gave Me A Mountain
07. I’ll Remember You (false start)
08. Until It’s Time For You To Go
09. Polk Salad Annie
10. Hound Dog
11. Bridge Over Troubled Water
12. A Big Hunk O’ Love
13. I Can’t Stop Loving You
14. An American Trilogy
15. Funny How Time Slips Away
16. The Lighthouse (few lines)
17. I, John
18. I Need Your Lovin’ Everyday (few lines)

April 5, 1972 – Wednesday pm
Tracks 01-18: Previously unreleased.

Poor sound quality but included for its historical importance. With distortion and noise. We hope you can still enjoy it.

CD 1 / CD 2 / CD 3:
16-Track recordings mastered to stereo

Source: FTD

Information provided by Elvis Shop Argentina https://www.facebook.com/elvis.shop.argentina

If you want to visit more articles about the life of Elvis Presley, enter the following Elvis Radio 24h link: https://elvisradio24h.com/tag/articles Thanks TCB ⚡


We remind you that you can also listen to Elvis Radio 24 hours on your mobile phone by downloading our free applications for Android in the Play Store, and for iPhone in your Apple Store. Thank you very much!!

Related Posts

Leave a Reply



%d bloggers like this: